The Raman Awards

The Raman Awards were established in 2014 (ICORS 2014, Jena, Germany), in order to honor leading scientists for their outstanding achievements in the field.

The Raman Lifetime Award: to honor the spectroscopists for their lifetime achievements in the Raman spectroscopy and its applications.

The Raman Award for the Best Junior Researcher: to honor young spectroscopists for their outstanding recent scientific achievements.

The Raman Award for the most Innovative Technological Development:  to honor scientists for their achievements in the new instrumentation and methods developments in Raman spectroscopy.

The Raman awards will be presented during the Conference, hence awardees must be present at the ICORS event.

If you are willing to nominate a colleague for one of the awards, please use this template and follow the instructions therein.

The Raman Lifetime Award The Raman Award for the Best Junior Researcher The Raman Award for the most Innovative Technological Development
2022 Prof. Laurence A. Nafie (Syracuse University, USA) Dr. Giovanni Batignani, (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)

Prof. Wei Min (Columbia University, USA)

& Prof. Sebastian Schlücker (University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)

2018 Prof. Sanford Asher (University of Pittsburgh, USA) Dr. Marie Richard-Lacroix, (Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology, Germany) Not Assigned
2016 Prof. Shulin Zhang (Peking University, China) Dr. Yuki Nojima (Saitaman University, Japan) Prof. Volker Deckert (Leibniz Institute of Photonic Technology at Jena, Germany)
2014 Prof. Wolfang Kiefer (University of Würzburg, Germany) Dr. Dmitry Kurouski (Northwestern University, USA) Prof. Nick Stone (University of Exeter, UK)